BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie in the offroad world and could really use some help. For the past 2 years I have been working on nothing but integras and installing superchargers and many other things. Just recently I rode in my roommates CJ7 with 33" tires and I loved it!! I have the truck fever now and I'm hooked.

My head is about to explode with all of the knowledge I'm trying to take in. So I have to ask some questions for you guys. Check out my situation.

I love the Tacomas.
• Only want to spend between $8000-$9000
• I live in florida, and offroading would be minimal.
• Want to offroad on mud and beach occasionally.
• Daily Driver
• Here's what I like for susp.,tire,rim setup: Paste this link "http://toyotaoffroad.com/yourtrucks/images/jtribull1.jpg"
• Want Xtcab and 4 cycl. (for the mpg)
• Would like 33" Tires

From gathering the info I have. I'm thinking I should buy a 92 to 95 yota 4X4 base model and add the lift, tires, and rims with left over cash.

I'm so excited about getting a truck and I'm so close to just buying something on impulse. But I want to take my time and make sure I know exactly what I need and I do it the right way. Thanks for any suggestions!

·
Premium Member
1,362 Posts
Sounds like you know what you are looking for. Just make sure you take your time and with until you find the truck you want. There is lots of after market stuff out there for Toys, and they are good wheelers, with a little lift and tires. If you are going to get a 4 cyl you should put lower gears in it, so you can get enough power to get you through the mud and sand. Lockers are also a nice thing to have. Make sure you do some shopping areound for prices on the parts. If it is anyhting like up here, you will find prices can differ quite a bit between stores.

Happy hunting
Jarett

------------------
Coquitlam Crawlers
------------------
1974 Dodge W100 Power Wagon BROKEN :(
Looks beaten up but it's fun.