BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it more expensive for a body lift with IFS? How high do i need to go for 33's. Thanks a lot guys, i'm a ROOKIE

------------------
ROOKIE- 88 s10 chicks dont like lowered trucks

·
Project Unlimited
726 Posts
Originally posted by B-ROCK:
Is it more expensive for a body lift with IFS? How high do i need to go for 33's. Thanks a lot guys, i'm a ROOKIE
First of all welcome to the board.

With a body lift you are not changing anything with the suspension so it won't be that expensive, even for an IFS truck. The only thing is you won't be gaining any clearance under your diffs with a body lift...maybe a little with the 33's. A three inch body lift should be more than enough to fit 33's on your truck.

I was considering a 4 inch IFS lift for my Ranger with possibly a 3 inch body lift but have decided to save my money until I can do a SAS with 6 inches of suspension lift and 33's.

------------------
Leo
Herd of Turtles 4WD Society
www.hot.alloffroad.com

[This message has been edited by 1badfordtruck (edited November 28, 2001).]

·
Registered
193 Posts
There is really no point in buying a suspension lift for IFS. My friend has managed to fit 33's with a 2 inch body lift, add-a leafs in back and some torsion bar tweaking. For about 180 bucks you get the exact same result as a 1400 dollar ifs lift.

------------------
93' x-tra cab. I hate my IFS. Ya I know your rig is better than mine.

·
Registered
160 Posts
A 3" body lift will fall short for 33's. On a s10 you will need to go with the Trailmaster 5" kit plus some minor trimming for road use and a three inch body lift for off road use.

------------------
90 Sub,496BBC,d60,14b,detroits f+r, 44 boggers,th400,np205,insane ,warn15000,balls of steel

·
Registered
8 Posts