BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 97 side kick and I can't decide on how I want to lift it. Friend is telling me to do a 1 1/2 coil lift with 28s. Is this going to be enough. I'm new to off roading (driving anyhow)and it seems to me I might get some body damage with that, but I'm sure it will drive better than that with an extra 3" body lift.? I'm not a heavy duty rock crawler, but would like to get where I want to go. Any ideas or Pics of yours??

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
http://www.izook.com/tech/tracker/jim_mazzola.htm http://www.puresuzuki.com/sidekick_tracker.htm http://www.zukiworld.com/month_030101/feature_trickerkickersuspension_01.htm

have a look at these...
A low-down Sideflip will definitely need some rocker guards. A bit of body lift can't hurt, tho 3" is probably more involved than say 1.5 or 2. With a smaller bodylift, you gain a bit of height and tire clearace, and regain what you lose with the nerfs or rocker guards, without most of the inherent problems of a body lift. As far as I know, Calmini and ProComp offer 2.5-3" suspensions that are said to improve off road ride.
Someday I will find a Sidekick cheap enough for ME to buy
no motor? no problem!

------------------

I'm on my way to impact, Taste the high speed dirt!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Keep this post going, my girlfreind has a Sidekick, and she's starting to want to drive herself on offroad trips.

------------------
87 runner, 4500 lbs dry, auto tranny, 22RE, very slow on hills, flats and downhills....

·
Registered
29 Posts
Also, does anyone know a Calmini dealer in Vancouver? What kind of cost does the 3" Calmini kit carry. On their website they advertise a 6", 3" susp, 3" body lift kit they sell that allows 32 inch tires. Just curious how much for that?

------------------
87 runner, 4500 lbs dry, auto tranny, 22RE, very slow on hills, flats and downhills....

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
Originally posted by ryankenn: