BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey ya all,

I am just getting started in the 'wheelin world of mods after spending 2 months in Moab hitting the trail every single day with my way stock TJ. I am suffering from serious Jeep envy, and frustration at dragging my underbody on the rocks.

For starters I am looking for a 4 inch lift to fit 33's. I have been looking at the 4.5 inch Rubicon Express Super Flex, the 4 inch SkyJacker (single and double flex) and the 4 inch TeraFlex with flex arms. I am staying away from the standard lifts as I want the better articulation and ride. Pro-comp is not an option!

Can any of you guys out there that have one of these lifts or have seen them out on the trail give me an opinion. Is the double-flex Sky Jacker all its made out to be?

Keep in mind this is my daily driver! Money is a factor, but if the extra cash is REALLY worth it, I will try my hardest to scratch it together.

Thanks for any help guys,

Erica

·
Superfly
2,140 Posts
Give Yasu at NSOR a shout. He has a TJ and has gone through a few different setups including the Rubicon Express 4.5" kit. He now has the 8" Skyjacker Rock Ready in his rig. Very expensive setup, lots of parts but I know he really likes it. From my own personal observations some sort of long arm kit is definitely the way to go.

http://www.nsor.com/testdrive/2002/skyjacker8/

You can get him at 1-800-624-2468 or 604-988-7126.

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
Wil hit the nail on the head with the long arm idea. I have the Teraflex 4" kit with lower flexarms (not longarms) and I regret every penny that I spent on it. Sure it's a really nice kit and all, but if I had just waited a little longer I could have a rubicon express long arm kit.