BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm stoked about my first real project! Sure I helped out a little with my body lift, but I didn't know anything about Jeeps back then. But now I will be installing the TJ fender flare on my YJ. It's going to be so much fun/headache. I plan on doing everything myself this time (with friends to watch and keep me company). I've been itch'n so bad to cut at the tub and front fenders to make them fit.

To the writer/do-ers of Project YJ. I have to say that you have really made this possible. I wouldn't know where to start otherwise.

And I know what some of you guys are thinking, "oh man, that is nothing. Just wait until your doing a d44 swap front and back with a SOA at the same time." Well you know what...screw you! I'm just getting started in this game so back off. lol

Well, I'll keep you all posted and I'll throw up some b4/after pics too.

------------------
Play hard + Rest easy
Drive a Jeep--'92 YJ
Option...Black Nite

·
Superfly
8,221 Posts
Originally posted by OptBlackNite:
To the writer/do-ers of Project YJ. I have to say that you have really made this possible. I wouldn't know where to start otherwise.
Hey, no refunds! <g>

And I know what some of you guys are thinking, "oh man, that is nothing. Just wait until your doing a d44 swap front and back with a SOA at the same time." Well you know what...screw you! I'm just getting started in this game so back off. lol
If you've noticed, people on this board don't make fun of people because they're novices. We've all been there at one time or another. Keep us informed of your progress and good luck!

...lars

------------------
19911995409993004:144444.103512.58274

Join | BC4X4 | .com

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by lars: