BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
973 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey yall, well i have predicament, you see i need some helpful advice. I currently have a 3inch suspension 2 inch body lift on my 83 toy and running 32's. Now i want to put on some 35x12.5 baja claws, now would you suggest i modify my fenderwells and firewall to fit the 35s , or should i throw in a 6ich suspension to replace the 3inch and keep the 2body for a total of 8inchs of lift. Im kinda new to alot of the building stuff and was just wondering which would benefit me more, in the long run of 4x4ing , i just dont want to make the thing so freakin big that it would be stupid. all suggestions are welcome

thanks
JEFF

·
Registered
1,734 Posts
in the " long run" u should take out your body lift and run some 44044's front and chevy rears. but if your on a tight budget and don't want more flex, and ground clearance then leave it, oh yeah u will need some 5:29's for 35's and if u do gears, its always a good time to do lockers to, oh and u need crossover or highsteer with 44044;s:)

·
Registered
18 Posts
YOTABONZ said:
Hey yall, well i have predicament, you see i need some helpful advice.
Im kinda new to alot of the building stuff and was just wondering which would benefit me more, in the long run of 4x4ing.

all suggestions are welcome.

thanks
JEFF

My suggestion is to buy a back-roads map book and go do some driving.
You'll probably put the tire money into a chainsaw or gps or camera instead.
Now is a beautiful time out on the trails....

·
Registered
363 Posts
imo, keep the lift you have, it should be enough, and you already have it paid for. wheel with the new rubbers and see how much clearance is needed, if any. a BFH to the fenderwell is really fun, and probably give you a couple inches. if more is needed, you may want to consider fabing up a new front spring hanger to relocate the axle. after a while you may decide to swap the springs and go crossover.

·
Registered