BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
361 Posts
When you say "tubbing" are you refering to widening out the wheelwells to fit wider meats under your rig? If so, you might run into problems as the inner fenders run clear up to the frame.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by Dramus:
When you say "tubbing" are you refering to widening out the wheelwells to fit wider meats under your rig? If so, you might run into problems as the inner fenders run clear up to the frame.

Yes thats what im refering to.. Not for bigger tires though. Just so i can have more room for the tires i have now, need more room for the wheel travel. Im just ripping the sh*t out of my fenders and tires ...

------------------
Custom $12 Camo paint job

http://communities.msn.ca/AdvancedTerrainSuspensions

·
Registered
361 Posts
Well, I have been working on the rear sheetmetal on my zuk for about 2 months now, replacing the inner fenders and the sheetmetal from the door back. There is plenty of room for what you are describing on the drivers side, but on the passenger side you may run into problems with the fuel nozzle as it runs just behind the inner fender through the floor. BTW, I have upgraded to 14 gauge sheetmetal for corrosion resistance.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nice.... do you have any pics???

Originally posted by Dramus:
Well, I have been working on the rear sheetmetal on my zuk for about 2 months now, replacing the inner fenders and the sheetmetal from the door back. There is plenty of room for what you are describing on the drivers side, but on the passenger side you may run into problems with the fuel nozzle as it runs just behind the inner fender through the floor. BTW, I have upgraded to 14 gauge sheetmetal for corrosion resistance.

------------------

http://communities.msn.ca/AdvancedTerrainSuspensions

·
Registered
34 Posts