BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

What size wheel is this (15x?) and whats the widest(?)wheel I can get on it like for example.. 31x10.5x15's will fit yes(?) what about 32x11.5x15's? I'm a little new to the world of truck tires.. any help is great!
thanks,JS

·
Registered
41 Posts
looks a whole lot like my 15 inch factory wheels. It probally is 15 inch. Read the tire. the size is on the side of the tire. Ex. if it says 235/75/R15....it is a 15 inch rim, 235 is width of tire and 75 is hieght. Anyways, that rim can hold a 31x10.50x15 but that is the max i'd say. Mine came with that size tire and it looked silly. I took them off and bought some white spokes that were wider.

------------------
Loose nut behind the Wheel

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah I knew they are 15's just didn't know how wide I could go what do you mean it looking silly in what way? thanks for the reply -js

------------------
"Momentum is key."

·
Registered
344 Posts
correct me if i'm wrong but i think your he's asking how wide the rim is..and through a picture it's hard to tell...but let's just say it's a 15x7 rim like mine..with that in mind i'm currently running 32x11.5's on my rims with no problems...i know of another buddy that has the same rims as me and he's running 33x12.5's...

allan

------------------
93 YJ, 4" lift with 32's.

·
Registered
363 Posts
On my wheels, the size is stamped on the inside (not between the tire and the metal but where the wheel butts up against the drum)

------------------
88 4runner, 22RE, stock and slow for now...

·
Registered
183 Posts
if you really wanted you could easily get 35/12.5/15 on it even if it was 6" wide but its probaly 7" wide so you wont have any probs

------------------
81 bronco, 35" mud kings, 6 inch lift , 1 inch body lift,ALARM, cb.
8000lb warn winch.
OH DID I MENSION I HAVE AN alarm!?
AND THIS TRUCK IS FOR SALE

·
Registered
83 Posts