BC 4x4 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All,

just got me a RHD Jimny Sierra. FOTB. Haven't even got 'er inspected yet! Got do a clutch on it though right away. Should I go centerforce?? Anyone else have one?
I'd like to go with a 2-3" lift as well, any suggestions?

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
I am new to the whole suzuki thing too. I just bought a 87 samurai LWB. I have been doing tons of reading on all sorts of forums and asking questions and after almost a month of research, I plan on doing a Jeep YJ spring swap on my Samurai. It is suppose to be the best ride quality and give it a couple inches of lift. It will require some new spring brackets and there are many places that sell them but you can also find detailed plans and forums on how to make your own brackets to do the YJ swap. I have asked on forums and from business who sell lifted springs and all say the ride quality suffers a bit by going with lifted springs. But this is all from reading not from experience. I don't know how similar or different a Jimny is to a Samurai. So maybe none of this info is a help to you. There are bunch of forums out there that could help and to find them I just started googleing for answers and almost always came up with forums with tons of info. Good luck.

·
Registered
525 Posts